England win toss, choose to bowl first in fifth Test against India

England captain Alastair Cook during a nets session at the WACA on October 27, 2013
© Getty Images
England name an unchanged team and opt to bowl first in the fifth Test against India after winning the toss at The Oval.

England have chosen to bowl first in the fifth and final Test against India after winning the toss at The Oval.

After successes in Southampton and Old Trafford, England can win the series with a victory in the fifth battle, while India can draw the series with a win in London.

With that in mind, captain Alastair Cook has named an unchanged side, while India have brought in Stuart Binny for Ravindra Jadeja and Ishant Sharma has returned in place of Pankaj Singh.

Play is due to start at 11.30am after proceedings were delayed due to a wet outfield following a spell of overnight rain.

England: Cook, Robson, Ballance, Bell, Root, Ali, Buttler (wk), Woakes, Jordan, Broad, Anderson

India: Vijay, Gambhir, Pujara, Kohli, Rahane, Dhoni (wk), Ashwin, Binney, Kumar, Sharma, Aaron

England's Ian Bell leaves the ground following his dismissal during day four of the first Ashes test on November 24, 2013
Read Next:
England struggle as Root falls
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Cricket on LockerDome