England name ICC Champions Trophy squad

Alastair Cook
© PA Photos
England announce their 15-man squad for the ICC Champions Trophy next month.

England have announced their 15-man squad for the ICC Champions Trophy, which is scheduled to take place in England next month.

Alastair Cook will lead the side for the eight-man tournament, while there is a surprise inclusion for Ravi Bopara.

Tim Bresnan has been handed a place in the side after recovering from a shoulder injury, and there is also a spot for Graeme Swann, who recently underwent surgery on a wrist problem.

The tournament begins on June 6, with England getting their campaign underway against Australia on June 8.

England squad: A.Cook, J.Anderson, J.Bairstow, I.Bell, R.Bopara, T.Bresnan, S.Broad, J.Buttler, S.Finn, E.Morgan, J.Root, G.Swann, J.Tredwell, J.Trott, C.Woakes

Tim Bresnan
Read Next:
Bresnan ready to return
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Cricket on LockerDome