Hall of Fame class for 2014 revealed

Alonzo Mourning attends the Sears Shooting Stars Competition 2014 as part of the 2014 NBA All-Star Weekend at the Smoothie King Center on February 15, 2014
© Getty Images
Alonzo Mourning is included in the list of inductees into the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame.

Alonzo Mourning has been included in this year's list of inductees into the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame.

The group of players included in the list is headlined by seven-time All-Star Mourning, who won his only NBA title with the Miami Heat in 2006, and the former title-winning guard Mitch Richmond.

Former NBA commissioner David Stern's inclusion had already been confirmed after his 30-year stay at the head of the league came to an end in February.

The college game has also been represented in this year's class, with former Arkansas coach Nolan Richardson being joined by ex-Maryland coach Gary Williams in the list of inductees.

Full list of inductees: Nat Clifton, Bob Leonard, Sarunas Marciulionis, Alonzo Mourning, Nolan Richardson, Mitch Richmond, Guy Rodgers, David Stern, Gary Williams, Immaculata College (1972-74)

NBA Commissioner Adam Silver talks to the press on February 16, 2013
Read Next:
Silver wants minimum NBA age raised
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Basketball on LockerDome