Men's 100m final - The lineup

Men's 100m final - The lineup
© PA Photos
Find out the eight men that will take part in the men's 100m final later tonight here.

The eight men that will contest tonight's 100m at the London Olympics have been decided in three semi-finals this evening.

The Jamaican trio of Usain Bolt, Yohan Blake and Asafa Powell have all qualified, with the latter requiring one of the fastest runner-up places in the semis.

America also have entrants in the form of Justin Gatlin, Ryan Bailey and Tyson Gay. Champion from Athens in 2004 Gatlin set the quickest time ever in a semi-final.

Trinidad and Tobago's Richard Thompson and Churandy Martina of the Netherlands conclude the startlist.

Before the race, which is due to start at 9.50pm, check out Sports Mole's preview of the showpiece event.

Yohan Blake
Read Next:
Result: Blake, Gay into 100m final
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole